Are cyclic1 &2 reversed on Standard GUI 120 swash?

• BirdBarber
  • BirdBarber's Avatar Topic Author
  • Hummingbird Assassin
More
10 Oct 2013 13:26 - 10 Oct 2013 15:18 #14445 by BirdBarber
I was trying to develop a Standard GUI model for flying a V922 with a Devo 8s and WL-T6 adapter in PPM mode, but cyclic1 and cyclic2 were reversed when choosing a 120 swash. Cyclic2 was on channel 1 and Cyclic1 was on channel 2. 120x swash didn't work either. (I know it's a flybarless heli, but it requires swash mixing from the TX, 1 servo 90 doesn't work.)

120 swash would sort of work if I switched the WL-T6 from Walkera to Futaba mode. It would operate the correct servos, but the swash mix was all messed up.

I am new to this, so the only way I could get it working in Walkera mode was to transfer the model.ini file to my PC and reverse cyclic1 and cyclic2 using Notepad++. It now flies great.

Also, if I convert the standard GUI to advanced, then back to standard, it reverses cyclic1 and cyclic2.

Am I doing something wrong, is cyclic1 on channel 1 and cyclic2 on channel 2 not supported, or is there a bug?

The working model is posted in the models forum as topic "Tested Standard GUI V922 WL-T6 Devo 8s combo"
Last edit: 10 Oct 2013 15:18 by BirdBarber. Reason: Additonal info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rbe2012
  • So much to do, so little time...
More
10 Oct 2013 14:26 #14447 by rbe2012
Convert standard -> advanced: config is converted
Convert advanced -> standard: config is reset (nothing converted)!

• BirdBarber
  • Hummingbird Assassin
More
10 Oct 2013 14:56 #14451 by BirdBarber
I thought it reset it using the 6ch_heli.ini template, but that has cyclic1 on channel 1 and cyclic2 on channel 2.
Yet when I looked at my model.ini via notepad++ after it had been reset, it had them reversed.
It doesn't make sense to me.
It must get the reset template from somewhere else.

• rbe2012
More
10 Oct 2013 15:54 #14458 by rbe2012