JJRC1000 questions

More
15 May 2015 03:11 #32600 by Tryptych
JJRC1000 questions was created by Tryptych
I'm a noob with ini files.

Below is a bit of the .ini for my JJRC1000. Channel 5 makes the LEDs turn on or off. If I remove all the lines for channel 5 from my ini file (and give it no information about channel 5) then once bound the quad's default behavior is for the LEDs to slowly blink on and off. So therefore: the quad has three settings for its lights: on, off, and blink.

Question #1: I would like for the quad to blink like that when it is in flip mode (controlled by channel 6 and HOLD0). How could I do that? How can I make the lights blink on purpose? What command do I need to send to channel 5? Is it done with scalar? Can someone explain?
[channel5]
template=simple
[mixer]
src=FMODE1
dest=Ch5

[channel6]
template=simple
[mixer]
src=HOLD0
dest=Ch6
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2015 17:37 #32651 by Deal57
Replied by Deal57 on topic JJRC1000 questions
I'll take a shot at this... For me, this is a great challenge question, and I hope others can chime in.

For this device, I don't think we can really know the answer until you figure out which Channel 5 value setting changes the lights to blink. In other words, with FMODE1 set on, channel 5 is 100, and the lights are on; likewise FMODE0=channel 5 at -100, lights off. Do the lights blink if you set FMODE1 to send a different value? Presuming you know that value, setting up the mixer should be no problem, although I had to dig up MWM's great tutorial "Writing a deviation TX model".

You may be able to determine the required value by modifying your current channel 5 to this. If it doesn't work, change the offset to -50 or -150... sometimes you are shooting in the dark (unless you can get your hands on the SPI traces!):
[channel5]
template=simple
[mixer]
src=FMODE1
dest=Ch5
offset=-100
curvetype=zero/max
points=0