Should I be able to bind to an MCPx?

More
10 Sep 2012 02:01 #1445 by gabeo
Both of my Devo Walkeras and my WK Walkera receivers bind and work great. However, I'm not able to successfully bind to either of my MCPx's or to my Spektrum AR7200BX flybarless system. They currently all bind to my DX6i though. I haven't had the MCPXs or Spektrum stuff long, so I'm new to how they work. Is there something (like a bind plug on a Walkera) that I need to do to make the DSM2 stuff work?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2012 03:43 #1447 by magic_marty
Replied by magic_marty on topic Should I be able to bind to an MCPx?
if you have the devo8s then it should work but if you have the plain devo8 then i think you need to add the telemetry module..

i found this on rcgroups posted by a member ...

Here are the steps on how to bind to DSM 2:

Prerequisite: Transmitter powered off, receiver/model powered off.

1. Power on transmitter.
2. Power on model (plug in battery). Will be in bind mode.
3. Go to transmitter and select bind.
4. Remove battery from model.
5. Plug in battery to model again.
6. Once model is powered up, the model will be bound.

If the transmitter is powered off and on again, this whole process needs to be repeated again.

More
10 Sep 2012 04:49 - 10 Sep 2012 04:49 #1452 by gabeo
Replied by gabeo on topic Should I be able to bind to an MCPx?
Ya I saw that RCG thread. The Devo Hacking one. I tried everything in there and I'm still not able to bind. Not sure what else to try.
Last edit: 10 Sep 2012 04:49 by gabeo.

More
10 Sep 2012 11:03 #1464 by kcornels
Replied by kcornels on topic Should I be able to bind to an MCPx?
are there any plans to do a kind of "autobind" with Spektrum ?models So that I just have to bind once ?

More
10 Sep 2012 22:51 #1486 by gabeo
I'd like to see an initial bind first. I am still unable to get it to bind at all. Once that works, then I'll worry about bells and whistles.

More