Spare Parts - need a spare or new Devo 10 Antenna

More
15 Jan 2014 23:26 #18547 by oregonh20
Hi!
I apologize upfront if this is posted in the wrong place.

I'm new to deviation and RC in general, I absolutely love the DeviationTX community, so much so, that I've decided to start putting together a small electronics lab (Logic, Spectrum analyzers etc.) and see if I can start contributing back to the community. My expertise is in communications protocols, but I'm more than willing to contribute where ever I can.

I'm especially liking the idea of the Universal Module that is being worked on at the moment!

All that being said as way of an introduction, I was wondering if anyone here, had or knew where to buy, a premade or spare part 2.4Ghz antenna wire that will fit my Devo 10.

I have the physical rubber ducky antenna part, I just need a 2 db dipole wire with RG178 coax and u.fl female connector.

I thought I would try this first before making one from scratch.

Thank you so much for everyone's hard work on this project!

Steve

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Jan 2014 23:43 #18548 by victzh

More
16 Jan 2014 02:19 #18552 by oregonh20
Hi Victzh,
Thanks for the reply.

Actually, I am looking for an exact replacement (see link below) for the Devo 10 antenna or at minimum the antenna wire with the Balun and the u.fl (ipx) connector already on it.

I thought about the rp.sma antennas, but since the Devo10 antenna mount is so different from the Spektrum, etc mounts, it would require a surprising amount of effort in order to make it look decent.

However, I did find a link to the exact part needed, unfortunately delivery is taking as long as a month.

I'm hoping someone else will know of one more accessible somewhere.

hobbyone.com.hk/cn/product.jsp?id=11637

Thanks,
Steve

More
16 Jan 2014 17:05 - 16 Jan 2014 17:07 #18568 by MakDaddy