master cp - almost no lift

More
21 Apr 2014 22:03 #22639 by glenby
master cp - almost no lift was created by glenby
Hi All,
I have a master cp and am using the walkeraCP model.ini's for deviation4 on my devo10 (thanks tomz).

The heli has slow lift and when I put it to full throttle, it seems that the motor just cannot cope with the pitch settings and it has less lift than at 70%.
Putting it in fmode1 seems to give it some more lift but that it because of high throttle at lower pitch.

I lowered the max pitch setting but it doesnt seem to have helped. People seem to fly it ok on youtube.

is this just me? underpowered motor or something else?
My mini CP is great and does everything well, the 450d03 is also good using the same config (copied to each model)

side note: I also changed the speed setting on the servo's as the response was late and slow. it is now on 40 (which made all 3 fly more responsively)

a few disparate kites

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Apr 2014 01:35 - 22 Apr 2014 01:37 #22647 by Hondawasaki
Replied by Hondawasaki on topic master cp - almost no lift
I am not a expert but it sounds kind of like the heli has a issue ...if the mix works with the other larger and smaller bird ...maybe the main motor is going out in the mastercp.
also double check the swash plate to make sure 0 pitch on the sticks = 0 pitch on the heli ... could be something going on ...
Last edit: 22 Apr 2014 01:37 by Hondawasaki.

More
22 Apr 2014 21:00 #22659 by priolo
Replied by priolo on topic master cp - almost no lift
the main engine of the master and brushed and makes very few flights, try to replace it

More
23 Apr 2014 11:22 #22665 by RRacer
Replied by RRacer on topic master cp - almost no lift
I had the main motor go out after about 100 flights, and that's on par with what I heard from others.
It doesn't just stop to work, you get a gradual decline in performance.

More
24 Apr 2014 05:06 #22682 by glenby