Devo F7 & FrSky XSR Rx

More
25 Jun 2016 10:38 - 25 Jun 2016 10:44 #51060 by SteveA
Devo F7 & FrSky XSR Rx was created by SteveA
Hello, I have been using my Devo F7 for a couple years now and really enjoy how it functions and feels in my hand. That said, I am currently building a 132mm micro quad copter and had no choice but to install the new FrSky XSR receiver using the SBus into my flight controller. I had to directly solder all my connections, even using the XSR Rx due to very limiting space constraints. Despite the hype, I am not a big fan of the Taranis transmitters and furthermore, a FrSky Taranis costs nearly twice as much as I spent on the parts for my new micro quad.

I have never used Deviation software before and noticed the Devo F7 is only available in the nightly builds. My question, if I download Deviation to my Devo F7 would I have control over 7 channels via the FrSky XSR receiver? Would I need to do further mods to get it to bind? If it is possible what would it take to get it running? I really want to continue using my Devo F7 if at all possible and would really appreciate the assistance. I did not connect anything to receive telemetry and am not looking to receive it on the Devo F7 either. Thank you
Last edit: 25 Jun 2016 10:44 by SteveA.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Jun 2016 13:34 #51061 by Cereal_Killer
Replied by Cereal_Killer on topic Devo F7 & FrSky XSR Rx
First question: do you have a CC2500 module installed in your F7?

If not there's no way for it to work...

Taranis X9E | DEVO 10 | Devo U7E | Taranis Q7

What I do in real life: rivergoequestrian.com/

More
25 Jun 2016 14:56 #51064 by SteveA
Replied by SteveA on topic Devo F7 & FrSky XSR Rx

Cereal_Killer wrote: First question: do you have a CC2500 module installed in your F7?

If not there's no way for it to work...