Devo &E

More
04 Jan 2017 22:56 #57539 by atsw31
Devo &E was created by atsw31
Hi, I am new to RC helicopters.

I have a DEVO 7e which I was trying to connect to hell-x flight simulator. Some how in installing software I have messed up and all I see now when I turn the tx on is a usb symbol. I am using a MacBook Air - cannot find anything to support a mac download to rectify the issue. Can anyone help?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2017 01:24 - 05 Jan 2017 02:22 #57543 by Arnold
Replied by Arnold on topic Devo &E
The Deviation manuals suggest 2 methods for installing Deviation:
1. Use the Deviation Java Uploader.
2. Use the Walkera Dfuse installation software.

Method number 2 is for use with computers running the Windows operating system.
Method number 1, the Java Uploader, is cross-platform (Windows, MacOS, Unix, whatever can use Java), and is the simpler, more trouble-free method. The Updater was designed and built by the Deviation development team to ease installation of Deviation on a variety of Devo tramitters.. Using the Java Uploader, you can easily install any version of Deviation from version 4.01 or later, or return to the original Walkera firmware and file system if you wish. Installation uses the Firmware Zip file that you download without needing to unpack it. The Java Uploader takes care of unpacking and putting everything it the appropriate location on the radio. The application also includes other useful features you can explore.

Step-by-step downloads:
- Click on "Downloads" in the sidebar on the left side of the home page on the website.
- Download to your computer to a location where you can find it, a version of your choice from the "Deviation Releases" section. We recommend using the newest "Nightly Build", since it will have the most up-to-date information and the latest protocols.
- Click on "DFU USB Tool" from the "Downloads" page.