Newb - installing 2 modules in a Devo 7e?

More
08 Nov 2015 21:34 #39756 by cte
Hi all. :)

Ok, so I am a total newb at rc stuff. I have spent hours searching around for info but I'm getting lost with the pure volume of info and sources on the web.

So far I've purchased a new Devo 7e and two modules (A7105 and a NRF24L01). I have successfully flashed the 7e with the deviation firmware. Next step is to install the modules.

Can I install them both directly into the 7e or do I need a multi module board? If it is possible to install them directly into the 7e, will I be able to add other types of modules in the future (I don't have any plans to do this for the moment)? If possible, can someone direct me to a good guide on the web relating to installing two boards on a 7e (or similar)? That would be fantastic. :D

Thanks again everyone. Looking forward to trying out the finished controller. 8^)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Nov 2015 00:10 #39760 by mwm
To help with the volume: here's the definitive guide bitbucket.org/PhracturedBlue/deviation/wiki/ModuleInstallation .

That's the only one that I know of that's regularly updated by the developers, and anything else should be ignored. If you have more questions or I haven't adequately answered yours, please check it and the things it links to first.

You can install them both without a multimodule. In fact, on the 7E that's the standard option, as the multimodule is a hard fit in the 7E and 6S form factor.

If you want more than two, you'll have to use a multimodule. That gets you three, and all the currently supported modules.