Getting the FMOD switch to work on Devo 7e

More
23 Nov 2015 23:44 #40329 by ThePenguinNich
Getting the FMOD switch to work on Devo 7e was created by ThePenguinNich
I wasn't sure where to put this, so General Discussion is as good as any.

Anyways, I've decided to build my first FPV quad, as well as my first real RC build. That being said, I'm really new to all this stuff.
The model I ended up getting uses a DSM2 receiver, so because these Devos are a ways cheaper than the other options, I picked one up (a 7e, to be exact.) I loaded up Deviation and all that jazz, so that I could actually connect to the DSM2 receiver.

The board I have needs to be programmed with a computer, and so I ended up using OpenPilot, as that's what the manufacturer of the drone kit suggested. I've gotten everything to work thus far (about 50% luck and 50% being able to see patterns), everything but the FMOD switch. When I go through the transmitter setup wizard, I can get through the FMOD part by flipping the switch like the wizard tells me to, yet after that, the switch is permanently recognized as being in the 2nd position, regardless of what the actual position is.

I figured maybe there was something in the model setup I had to do, but I was greeted with three different things for FMOD. I thought the switch only transmitted through one channel.

I have no idea what I'm doing. Please help
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Nov 2015 03:41 #40331 by Deal57
Replied by Deal57 on topic Getting the FMOD switch to work on Devo 7e
Welcome to the world of deviation. I'll try to address your question, but I want to first remind you that the Devo 7e user manual is linked on the left of this page.

Also, can you post your Model.ini file?