Reversed AIL and RUD ?

More
29 Jan 2016 22:52 #42384 by Toownky
Reversed AIL and RUD ? was created by Toownky
Hi !
I'm new to deviationtx and I'm a bit confused.

First things first :
- Devo10, currently flashed with deviation 4.0.1
- My brain, permanently flashed in mode1 :)

In the Transmitter menu / Channel monitor / Stick input the AIL and RUD values seems reversed (-100 when stick to the right, 100 when stick to the left).
ELE and THR are fine (-100 for bottom, 100 for top).

I can easily reverse the channel, but it's a bit unnatural to do it on each model !

Is there something I'm missing ? Strange bug in deviation ? Devo10 wired by a guy who can't tell between its left and right ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jan 2016 03:31 #42393 by hexfet
Replied by hexfet on topic Reversed AIL and RUD ?
Welcome to deviation. Recommend using the nightly build as it is stable and has many improvements over 4.0.1.

Why do you associate negative values with left/counter-clockwise, and positive with right/clockwise (besides the graphs visualizing it that way :))? Would it make a difference if the scale was just 0 to 100?

It's arbitrary and as far as I know there's no standard. The toy protocols supported by deviation are not consistent in their interpretation. Haven't looked at the hobby protocols. When you build a plane with servos you just mount them as needed and adjust the direction in the transmitter...

More
30 Jan 2016 09:11 #42401 by Sero
Replied by Sero on topic Reversed AIL and RUD ?

hexfet wrote: Recommend using the nightly build as it is stable and has many improvements over 4.0.1.

Which one would you recommend in the moment, just the newest, or another date?

A day without flying can't be called a day.

More
30 Jan 2016 11:38 #42406 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic Reversed AIL and RUD ?