F12E Multi Module

More
13 Sep 2016 11:30 #53835 by AdsSharp
F12E Multi Module was created by AdsSharp
Hi All,

I'm new to modding Devos so please let me know if this has already been covered.

I've been looking at the various posts/tutorials regarding installing modules, and the multi-module is mentioned repeatedly. Can a multi-module be installed in the F12E? Or is there a better way of installing both the NRF24L01 and CC2500 modules into an F12E?

And once these are installed, is the correct module selected when picking the protocol your module uses? Or is there another step (doesn't seem to be mentioned in the guide)?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Sep 2016 13:55 #53837 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic F12E Multi Module
If you can install extra modules in the Tx, you can install an MM. It uses the same connections as any other RF modules, just different software. The real question is whether or not the thing will fit.

And selecting the proper protocol in the model is all you need to do.

Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.

My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.

More
14 Sep 2016 05:38 #53854 by AdsSharp
Replied by AdsSharp on topic F12E Multi Module
Excellent, thanks mate. I'll build the module and see if it'll fit. I'll post a guide for anyone that's interested too

More
16 Nov 2016 21:30 #55972 by Bonemyster
Replied by Bonemyster on topic F12E Multi Module
Hey guys i hope this is the right place to post this, so i want to add this 3 in 1 module from banggood to the f12e www.banggood.com/CC2500-NRF24L01-A7105-M...04.html?rmmds=search . My problem is i need 3 pins for modules but only see TMS and TCK. Are there any other unused pins on the devo f12e i can put my 3rd module on. If so a picture of where it is located would be very helpful. Ive looked around a lot and cant find unused pins for this anywhere on the web.

More
04 Dec 2016 10:12 #56506 by Bonemyster