Devo 10 and sbubs...

More
12 Dec 2016 09:54 #56746 by brylant
Devo 10 and sbubs... was created by brylant
First of all - hello from (surprisingly not so rainy) Ireland ;)

Now to the point - I'm new to the hobby (literally new - pretty much like a newborn who just took his first breath)...
I've been given (yep - Christmas) Devo 10 with 4-in-1 module installed and most recent deviation.
As my budget is rather limited (and I can't really afford learning on my own mistakes _every_ step of the way) - could somebody please recommend a tested/solid receiver that would do SBUS and work with my devo without any issues (and - preferably - legal in Europe)?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Dec 2016 15:34 - 12 Dec 2016 15:35 #56753 by Fernandez
Replied by Fernandez on topic Devo 10 and sbubs...
You could go for FLYSKY, AFHDS2A receiver such as the IA6B.
Or
Frsky receiver X4R , although officially you need to use the Frsky with LBT Firmware in Europe, Deviation use standard Frsky D series and Xseries protocol but not support the Frsky LBT Europe protocol. (But you can flash the receivers yourself)

If you not need telemetry there are more options, such Futaba FHSS protocol, or DSM(X) there are also Sbus receiver on the market.
Last edit: 12 Dec 2016 15:35 by Fernandez.

More
12 Dec 2016 19:06 #56762 by brylant
Replied by brylant on topic Devo 10 and sbubs...
Great, thanks. Looks like IA6B is what I'll go for. Just to double check - I can use it with my Devo and setup sbus (or i-bus) on fc side...?

Regarding frsky - are you saying I could get something like this: hobbyking.com/en_us/frsky-x4r-4ch-2-4ghz...2015-eu-version.html and flash it to deviation supported protocol (legality in EU aside)?
Do you know why exactly is it illegal in EU (and how enforcable that ban is)?

Thanks,

More
13 Dec 2016 07:58 #56771 by Fernandez
Replied by Fernandez on topic Devo 10 and sbubs...