Trimming and curves...

More
16 Mar 2017 08:43 #60238 by silverAG
Trimming and curves... was created by silverAG
I am new in Devo so, first, sorry if this is already discussed or maybe well known thing but I could not find answer... So sorry if I'm repeating question.

So, here is my problem: I have Devo 7e with additional modules and Deviation firmware 5.0.0) and I have question regarding trims. One of my quads (original Bayangtoys X9) started to drift a bit backward and I need to trim it. When I do this using trim on stock controller and uses stock controler to fly, it flys fine in all 3 rates . But when I use trim in Devo, trim values used on ELE chanel affect quad different and depends on selected flying rate - the reason is because model I use (can't remember where I downloaded it but it has also 3 rates and trim available on channels) uses different curves to "simulate" rates so trim values that work fine for one curve does not work for another (I think that's the reason).

Is there any solution which will cause trim on Devo to work the same way on all curves like it works on stock controller on all rates so that Devo curves does not affect trimming (somehow force Devo to trim before applying curve - that will maybe help)? Or maybe there is other way to correct drift in Devo?

Thanks for help in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Mar 2017 08:23 #60401 by silverAG
Replied by silverAG on topic Trimming and curves...
Sorry for bumping thread, but no help with trimming?
:(

More
20 Mar 2017 09:35 #60405 by FDR
Replied by FDR on topic Trimming and curves...
In deviation the trims are applied after all other calculations, like rates, curves, etc.
This is because the trim shouldn't rely on them, it is only a fix correction to achieve stable hovering.