Binding a RX2637H-D receiver with a devo 7

More
30 Apr 2017 00:13 - 30 Apr 2017 13:38 #61853 by Old pete
I have a Walkera master cp with a devo 7 with a RX2637H-D having to replace the receiver and can't get it to bind any help would be appreciated. I see that the devo 7 isn't included in there list of transmitters but maybe some one else had the same problem and can help
Last edit: 30 Apr 2017 13:38 by Old pete. Reason: I asked about binding a RX2637H-D receiver and it shows the RX2703H-D is it the same set up for both or are they different setups

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Apr 2017 02:30 #61858 by mwm
Did you clear the fixed id? That's unique to the Walkera Tx's, and a frequent cause of bind issues for people. Video at

Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.

My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.

More
02 May 2017 14:12 #61936 by Old pete
Replied by Old pete on topic Binding a RX2637H-D receiver with a devo 7

mwm wrote: Did you clear the fixed id? That's unique to the Walkera Tx's, and a frequent cause of bind issues for people. Video at

cleared fix but that is not the same receiver I asked about are they the same set up ? I'm trying to set up my Walkera master cp thanks

More
03 May 2017 00:58 #61948 by mwm
Sorry, I didn't notice that google had turned up a different Rx. Every Walkera Rx I've ever dealt with has to be cleared once bound if you want to bind it to a different transmitter, so I'd expect that needing to be cleared is the same on all of them.