- Posts: 103
Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
- M8A4X
- Topic Author
- Offline
- M8A4X
Less
More
02 Apr 2017 10:26 #61061
by M8A4X
Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer was created by M8A4X
Hi everyone!
With the latest nightly build for the Devo 12S I have to following issue (did not check on previous firmwares):
When renaming a mixer, e.g. "Virt1" to any other name and also back to "Virt1" after entering the letters by the touchscreen the buttons "Ext, Ent, Up, Dn, R, L" are no longer recognized for inputs to the menu, only the touchscreen is available for inputs.
However the buttons are recognized correct in the "Button monitor" in "Transmitter menu".
The functionality comes back when I powercycle the transmitter.
If the buttons are used for changing the name of the mixer, they keep working as normal.
When using the touchscreen for mixer name inputs, the first input causes a "refresh" of the screen, the letter which should be input has to be pressed again to be entered in the name field. The further touch inputs are as expected.
Just for information: When using the touch inputs for a model name this does not happen, the buttons work fine after touch inputs are made.
Am I missing something to "switch back to button input" or is this a bug in the firmware?
Best regards
Max
With the latest nightly build for the Devo 12S I have to following issue (did not check on previous firmwares):
When renaming a mixer, e.g. "Virt1" to any other name and also back to "Virt1" after entering the letters by the touchscreen the buttons "Ext, Ent, Up, Dn, R, L" are no longer recognized for inputs to the menu, only the touchscreen is available for inputs.
However the buttons are recognized correct in the "Button monitor" in "Transmitter menu".
The functionality comes back when I powercycle the transmitter.
If the buttons are used for changing the name of the mixer, they keep working as normal.
When using the touchscreen for mixer name inputs, the first input causes a "refresh" of the screen, the letter which should be input has to be pressed again to be entered in the name field. The further touch inputs are as expected.
Just for information: When using the touch inputs for a model name this does not happen, the buttons work fine after touch inputs are made.
Am I missing something to "switch back to button input" or is this a bug in the firmware?
Best regards
Max
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 3333
04 Apr 2017 18:10 - 04 Apr 2017 18:12 #61163
by vlad_vy
Replied by vlad_vy on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
Last edit: 04 Apr 2017 18:12 by vlad_vy.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- FDR
- Offline
04 Apr 2017 18:25 #61165
by FDR
Replied by FDR on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
Does it work the same in the emulator, or only in the TX?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 3333
04 Apr 2017 18:29 #61166
by vlad_vy
Replied by vlad_vy on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
I use emulator, since my real Tx use v5.0.0
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- FDR
- Offline
04 Apr 2017 18:40 #61168
by FDR
Replied by FDR on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
I see, I should have known from the screenshot...
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 3333
05 Apr 2017 11:22 - 05 Apr 2017 11:32 #61201
by vlad_vy
Replied by vlad_vy on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
It looks like "objTOUCHED = NULL;" will fix the problem. If button is released, with touchscreen we have "objTOUCHED = NULL;", but with Tx buttons we have not "objTOUCHED = NULL;".
src/gui/button.c
src/gui/button.c
int GUI_TouchButton(struct guiObject *obj, int press_type)
{
//press_type: 1=long_press, -1=release
struct guiButton *button = (struct guiButton *)obj;
if (press_type == 0) {
button->flags &= ~FLAG_LONGPRESS;
} else if (press_type == 1) {
button->flags |= FLAG_LONGPRESS;
return 0;
}
OBJ_SET_DIRTY(objTOUCHED, 1);
if (press_type == -1) {
if(button->CallBack) {
button->CallBack(objTOUCHED, button->cb_data);
//The object may have been destroyed by now, the obj may be invalid
}
objTOUCHED = NULL;
}
return 1;
}
Last edit: 05 Apr 2017 11:32 by vlad_vy.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- M8A4X
- Topic Author
- Offline
- M8A4X
Less
More
- Posts: 103
05 Apr 2017 18:00 #61205
by M8A4X
Replied by M8A4X on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
Thank you all for the response!
Vlad_vy, you seem to have found the cause of the input issue or even better the solution for it!
Can you somehow put it in an test build or in a nightly build?
I am by far not skilled enough to change code by myself...
Thanks in advance!
Greetings,
Max
Vlad_vy, you seem to have found the cause of the input issue or even better the solution for it!
Can you somehow put it in an test build or in a nightly build?
I am by far not skilled enough to change code by myself...
Thanks in advance!
Greetings,
Max
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 3333
06 Apr 2017 08:11 #61208
by vlad_vy
Replied by vlad_vy on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
Fixed, you can try the next Nightly Build.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- M8A4X
- Topic Author
- Offline
- M8A4X
Less
More
- Posts: 103
06 Apr 2017 16:31 - 06 Apr 2017 16:31 #61217
by M8A4X
Replied by M8A4X on topic Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer
Perfect! It works
Thank you, vlad_vy!
Thank you, vlad_vy!
Last edit: 06 Apr 2017 16:31 by M8A4X.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.083 seconds
- Home
- Forum
- Development
- Development
- Devo 12S no button inputs after renaming mixer