Is Development Dead for Deviationtx ?

More
11 May 2022 17:01 #77975 by arthermorgan
Is Development Dead for Deviationtx ? was created by arthermorgan
I have been using deviationtx since 2015 on a Devo 7e. Recently got hold of a free Devo 10. Is it worth spending money on a 4 in 1 module ? Is the latest FrSky and Futaba protocols supported on the nightly builds ? I can see the nightly builds have stopped sine June 2021. Is it a dead end for development and protocol update? I see old transmitter turnigy 9x is supported by opentx. What are the chances of Devo transmitter getting opentx or edgetx support.

Or should i just invest on RadioMaster Zorro 4in1 transmitter.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 May 2022 21:42 #77977 by hexfet
Replied by hexfet on topic Is Development Dead for Deviationtx ?
Builds of the latest software are here . The repo automated build is not currently working.

For Frsky both versions of ACCST (D16) are supported. ACCESS is not supported. Not sure what's new for Futaba but haven't been any recent changes in that protocol in Deviation.

Update history is here. There've been a few recent updates.

More
12 May 2022 11:57 #77978 by arthermorgan
Replied by arthermorgan on topic Is Development Dead for Deviationtx ?
Thanks for those links. Managed to install the latest nightly build on the Devo 10. The update history link shows that ELRS and CRSF code has been added. I am interested in some BNF Drones on Banggood that are advertised to support these porotocols:

FrSky SPI
ELRS
TBS CRSF

Does the nightly build support these?

I am also interested in XK K110s which uses Futaba S-FHSS.

I know this protcol is listed as supported, just not sure if it will work with K110s. The supported model list has not been updated so can't be sure if these are supported.

More
12 May 2022 16:34 #77979 by hexfet