Devo 8s: Flysky and Skyartec Modules Together

More
08 Apr 2013 08:37 - 08 Apr 2013 08:44 #8733 by bruiser
Hi, I am a newbie of R/C heli and this forum :P . In fact, I have had much fun with v911, Devo 8s and Deviation firmware. Thanks to all who make this happens.

I would like to try 6-channel Skyartec Wasp nano. Before putting one into my shopping cart, I would like to confirm if it is possible to install both Flysky and Skyartec modules into my Devo 8s at the same time by simply soldering corresponding pins together. Thanks.
Last edit: 08 Apr 2013 08:44 by bruiser.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Apr 2013 08:47 #8736 by RandMental
Replied by RandMental on topic Devo 8s: Flysky and Skyartec Modules Together

bruiser wrote: Hi, I would like to confirm if it is possible to install both Flysky and Skyartec modules into my Devo 8s at the same time by simply soldering corresponding pins together. Thanks.

Yes you can - see the manual from the Main menu - you will have to fit the A7105 and CC2500 modules.

• rbe2012
  • So much to do, so little time...
More
08 Apr 2013 09:17 #8738 by rbe2012
Replied by rbe2012 on topic Devo 8s: Flysky and Skyartec Modules Together
But you can not simply solder the corresponding pins together - you have one wire to select the appropriate module.
You can see the docu in the "Downloads" section .

More
08 Apr 2013 09:31 #8740 by bruiser
Replied by bruiser on topic Devo 8s: Flysky and Skyartec Modules Together
Do you mean that I cannot simply base on the table on page 10 of "Adding Modules to Your Deviation Transmitter" to solder the pins together? And Deviation will NOT enable one of the modules automatically?

Do I need to install a switch to select corresponding module?

Hope that I have not missed anything important in the document.

More
08 Apr 2013 09:43 #8741 by sbstnp