E-Flite UMX HABU S DF180 Config DEVO10

More
16 Aug 2015 23:25 - 16 Aug 2015 23:28 #36956 by Jasenk
It took me a while to set this one up. Ch5 / Gear is Flight Mode and Ch6 is Panic Mode. I have this for a DEVO 10 and I use ELEV D/R for Sticky Throttle Hold. I use RUDD D/R for Panic mode. FMOD switch for Flight Modes of course. I have added Aileron to Rudder mixing with AUX4 knob as a Aileron to Rudder mix Gain. If the AUX4 is -100, then there is no Rudder mixed with the Ailerons. If the AUX4 is at +100, then there is maximum Rudder mixed with Aileron input. I'm running 50% and it seems good, but I'm a novice so I don't know if I can give reliable feedback on that.

-Jasen
Attachments:
Last edit: 16 Aug 2015 23:28 by Jasenk. Reason: Typo's

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2015 22:25 #40300 by Jasen
Replied by Jasen on topic E-Flite UMX HABU S DF180 Config DEVO10
Thanks for the file, my habu flew sweet using your setting.

More
02 Dec 2015 02:06 #40545 by Jasenk
Replied by Jasenk on topic E-Flite UMX HABU S DF180 Config DEVO10
Your welcome,

I'm glad it helped someone out. I've been using rudder mixing on everything I have but I'm not sure if all my plane need rudder mixed with ailerons or not. I put the aux pot adjustability to be able to adjust the amount of mixing I want in flight. Funny thing is I haven't done any adjustments yet because I'm too busy trying not to crash. does anyone have any rule of thumb on rudder mixing? What needs it a lot and what may not need it at all? My transmitter programming skills are way above my flying skills.

On a side Note. My first name is Jasen "with an E" Is that the same for you? It's not everyday I run into someone that spells it the same as I do. Thanks mom and dad!

-Jasen

More
23 Jan 2016 00:31 #42100 by nwoodschris
Replied by nwoodschris on topic E-Flite UMX HABU S DF180 Config DEVO10
Yes I used it today and it was great! Thanks for your hard work.