Jumper T8SG V2 Plus and Crossfire

More
16 Apr 2019 17:05 #73924 by sebrob7
Jumper T8SG V2 Plus and Crossfire was created by sebrob7
I bought the Jumper T8SG V2 Plus. I have read a lot on that topic but I can't find anything telling me that the Jumper T8SG will soon support Crossfire entirely. I'm a newbie to Deviation and seeing the guys with OpenTX supporting full Crossfire makes me regret my choice jumping in DeviationTX with the T8SG, even if that looks like an awesome radio on paper and the interface of Deviation is pretty cool.

Can you tell me when Crossfire will be completely supported by my T8SG, anyone knows it?

Any advise to run Crossfire on my T8SG right now without using another radio (Taranis) to modify the data in my Crossfire device and bind it to my Crossfire receiver?

Do you know if a new version of DeviationTX will soon be released, since the last one has been made in 2016, which is a millennial ago in that hobby...???

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Apr 2019 18:33 - 16 Apr 2019 18:34 #73927 by hexfet
Replied by hexfet on topic Jumper T8SG V2 Plus and Crossfire
Current status is that CRSF protocol for control and telemetry is part of the nightly builds . Support for configuration of Crossfire devices is available in this test build . Configuration has been successfully tested with the full-size Crossfire TX, the Micro TX, and the Nano RX. There's an issue with the diversity receiver that is currently being worked on. If youi'd like to help with testing it would be appreciated.

A hardware mod is required to use CRSF in the T8SG Plus. A couple of users with Micro TX report having to make a second modification. If you have the Micro TX it will be good to get another check on this issue. Details are in the 7E user manual linked on the left, in the CRSF protocol section.