Counter left drift question.

More
18 Nov 2013 21:14 - 19 Nov 2013 01:05 #15689 by Sparks
Counter left drift question. was created by Sparks
Hi im very new to the rc helicopter hobby and I've just purchased a v120do2s with the devo 7e. So far im loving it and flying skills are improving well. However I've installed the deviation firmware to enable a mod I did on the transmitter to increase the range and im finding the new menus quite intimidating. I've managed to find a v120do2s config that seems to work fine. My only problem now is to prevent the helicopter drifting to the left. Its only very slight but because im learning its an issue. On the official firmware I used program mix with a throttle input and an aileron output. Could anyone be so kind to give me some guidance on how to do this with the deviation firmware. If there's a better way to counter the left drift than my old program mix method I would be happy too.

Edit: I've solved my left drift problem by using a similar method to program mix using the aileron mixer with complex mode with a second page to add input from throttle. Im starting to understand this mixer business but its still really difficult! :ohmy:
Last edit: 19 Nov 2013 01:05 by Sparks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rbe2012
  • So much to do, so little time...
More
19 Nov 2013 06:12 #15692 by rbe2012
Replied by rbe2012 on topic Counter left drift question.
This is the best you can do: figure it out by your own before somebody can answer your question. This will bring you the best effort.

Is your drift depending on the throttle? If not (constant) can't you use the trim buttons?
And (just more important) did you calibrate the sticks? If not, this could easily explain the drift.

More
19 Nov 2013 07:06 #15693 by RandMental
Replied by RandMental on topic Counter left drift question.