Devo 7E not powering up after module modification

More
08 Jun 2016 19:06 #50196 by j.rizzo909
My devo 7E is not powering on after I attempted to the NRF24L01 modification. Can someone please help me to figure out where the problem is? I am fairly new to the modification area of the hobby and any help is appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jun 2016 21:56 #50214 by HappyHarry
Replied by HappyHarry on topic Devo 7E not powering up after module modification
some pictures of your wiring, what pin you soldered the ce wire too (tms or tck) etc would be handy, also what methods have you used to try and troubleshoot so far. not all of us can astral project and look at your tx lol ;)

More
09 Jun 2016 00:09 #50219 by royent
I wonder if it's the same issue as this thread.

More
09 Jun 2016 23:38 #50292 by j.rizzo909
Replied by j.rizzo909 on topic Devo 7E not powering up after module modification

HappyHarry wrote: some pictures of your wiring, what pin you soldered the ce wire too (tms or tck) etc would be handy, also what methods have you used to try and troubleshoot so far. not all of us can astral project and look at your tx lol ;)

I de-soldered wires that are entwined as well as the ground wire. Other than that it is the same. I hope someone can help. I'm a quick learner and study, but I am new so when explaining keep in mind that I received an MA in English not Engineering or some other discipline...Thanks!!!! :P B)

More
10 Jun 2016 01:33 - 10 Jun 2016 01:34 #50298 by HappyHarry
Replied by HappyHarry on topic Devo 7E not powering up after module modification