WL Toys V912 range issue?

• rjmcewen63
  • rjmcewen63's Avatar Topic Author
  • I know how to fly, I'm learning not to crash...
More
12 Aug 2016 01:21 #52689 by rjmcewen63
WL Toys V912 range issue? was created by rjmcewen63
Hi everyone,
I'm new to the rc heli world, but I'm learning quickly! Crashes are harsh teachers!
Anyways, my question is, has anyone else had range problems with the V912? I get out about 70 yds. or so and then main motor shuts down momentarily. The problem persists until I fly back in closer.
I,m wondering, is there a way to correct this?
I'd appreciate any help you can offer.

Thanx, Russ :unsure:

_
/_/ _ _
/ \/_/_\_\

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Aug 2016 01:40 - 12 Aug 2016 04:04 #52690 by captjack01
Replied by captjack01 on topic WL Toys V912 range issue?
what transmitter are you using? what are your tx power settings?
Last edit: 12 Aug 2016 04:04 by captjack01.

• rjmcewen63
More
12 Aug 2016 22:23 #52711 by rjmcewen63
Replied by rjmcewen63 on topic WL Toys V912 range issue?
Hi captjack01,
I'm using a deviated Devo 7e, with 3 -1 module installed. I'm assuming that when I'm using the V912 model (Flysky protocol with V912 extension turned on.) that I'm outputting full power.(150mW) I'm getting poor range only from this heli. My Master CP is also range limited, but this is because I'm using Devo protocol.(Original antenna and no range mod yet.) My JJRC h20 and V911 have no range probems at all, I can fly them right out of sight with full control. :woohoo: Any thoughts?

_
/_/ _ _
/ \/_/_\_\

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More
13 Aug 2016 00:46 - 13 Aug 2016 00:58 #52712 by captjack01