Devo10, 3-position FMOD switch

More
09 Nov 2015 16:22 #39779 by nudeymagazineday
Devo10, 3-position FMOD switch was created by nudeymagazineday
I'm using a: DSM2 6-CH Lemon RX . I have a Devo 10 TX, that is flashed with Deviation 4.0.1.

The problem I'm having is with the FMOD switch. It's a 3 position switch, but is only being recognized as a 2 position. This is an issue at the TX level, because I can go to the Channel Monitor on the TX, and it only shows the switch changing when at maximum or minimum, it doesn't move when I move it to the middle position.

This is my first time using Deviation, so I apologize in advance if this question has been answered before. I searched the forum before posting but couldn't find anybody with this particular problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2015 00:17 #39790 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic Devo10, 3-position FMOD switch
Did you try searching the forum to see if this question has been answered before? Just collecting data, mind you - the forum search is problematical, and you may have looked but not found, which I'd like to know about.

But yeah, this needs a FAQ. Deviation doesn't use the usual -100/0/100 model for three-way switches. Instead, N-way switches are represented by N channels, each of which is on if that channel is on, and off otherwise. This does mean extra channels for 2-way switches, but makes 3-way switches a lot more flexible, giving you the ability to have, say, a switch that's ON if the FMODE switch is NOT in position 2.

To get the classic three-channel output, you have two choices.