Devo7e issues

More
05 Mar 2016 21:46 #44165 by Jj30
Devo7e issues was created by Jj30
Hi - my devo 7e will Bind to hubsan and proto X but flying erratically and the LEDS turn off
I must of screwed up settings I'm a noob with the tx - I just don't know what I'm doing wrong or what I did wrong. And when I fly the proto the rudder only goes right doesn't work left
It's a big mess. So bummed out that I can't seem to fix it - any help please please would be so appreciated - I can't even use it unless I fix whatever I did. And is there a way to calibrate the hubsan and proto with Devo? Been trying to search online for hours for answers can't seem to find any - any help I will be forever grateful Thanks in advance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Mar 2016 04:21 #44175 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic Devo7e issues
First, make sure you calibrated your transmitter.

You calibrated the proto x worth the Devo the same way you do work the RTF transmitter - whatever stock dance the manual calls for. Ought to be true for the Hunan as well, but I haven't tried one of those.

Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.

My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.

More
06 Mar 2016 17:06 #44197 by Jj30
Replied by Jj30 on topic Devo7e issues
Thanks buddy. That was it. I must have calibrated the tx wrong the first time
Did it again and bam that was it - simple as that. Thanks

And another thing , I'm confused how to put the hubsan in expert mode and do flips
I'm not sure if I have to program it in somehow or is it already programmed
Any help be great. Thanks again bud

More
07 Mar 2016 08:21 #44210 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic Devo7e issues
if you overwrite the tx.ini file somewhere along the way, that clobbered the calibration.