XK X6 Transmitter Module

More
10 Apr 2016 20:42 #46292 by Zynix
XK X6 Transmitter Module was created by Zynix
Hey all,

Would like to fly XK (s-fhss) models with my Devo10 and have an extra rtf X6 transmitter with bad gimbals. Not sure if it's a CC2500 or not, but attached is a pic of the module. Connected via 6-pin header, the hot-glued gray wire runs up to the antenna from the module. Before I start taking it apart, is there an easy way to find out which pins are which using a multi-meter or something? I have no EE/RF knowledge, so reaching out for help to those smarter than me, haha.

Thanks,
Z

p.s. First post but have been lurking for a few months now. Huge props to the devs and community here, what you've accomplished is nothing short of amazing and greatly appreciated!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2016 22:38 #46298 by HappyHarry
Replied by HappyHarry on topic XK X6 Transmitter Module
having seen pictures of another xk cc2500 moduke removed i think you will find the pin labels on the rear side of the module's pcb (iirc the pictures are on this forum somewhere)

More
11 Apr 2016 16:49 #46320 by Zynix
Replied by Zynix on topic XK X6 Transmitter Module
Thanks HappyHarry, your post encouraged me to press on.

Decided to pull it apart as much as I could without desoldering anything, and you were right! Found the pins labeled on the back of the main pcb haha. I'm assuming bottom pin is ground and that SI and SO are MOSI and MISO respectively, or would they be reversed on the main board?

Thanks again for the tip!
Attachments:

More
11 Apr 2016 20:30 #46325 by HappyHarry
to me it looks like from top to bottom will be vcc, mosi, clk, csn, miso, gnd. obviously from the other side will be the inverse of that. the thing that I notice though is no pins for pa enable or lna enable? it either doesn't have a pa + lna or they are permenantly enabled?

More
11 Apr 2016 21:09 - 11 Apr 2016 21:30 #46327 by Zynix