DEVO 8s - Downloading files. INI.

More
21 Oct 2016 01:22 #55238 by MarioCaxito
DEVO 8s - Downloading files. INI. was created by MarioCaxito
Hello friends of the forum. I'm from Brazil and would like to download the TREX 450 Plus settings, and Master CP Walkera V120D02s.

After installing the deviation 5.0.0 can not set up any model. Very complicated to set up my models.

How do I download models already programmed, .ini files for my DEVO 8s DEVIATION 5.0.0

I am new to radios and would put the settings in INI file for these models.

How and where to download the INI file.

Hugs to all.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Oct 2016 05:10 - 21 Oct 2016 05:59 #55241 by Arnold
Replied by Arnold on topic DEVO 8s - Downloading files. INI.

MarioCaxito wrote: ... How and where to download the INI file...

Look for "Index" at the top of this window under the Deviation headline. In the Index you'll find "Model Configs" where you'll find .ini files other users have uploaded. Ideally, you'll find one for your particular Devo. There's a significant difference between a 7E, a 10 and a 12S in terms of the presence or lack of switches and knobs. It is possible to use a config for a Devo other than your model by specifying the switches you have that may be different from those the other user used.

... How do I download models already programmed, .ini files for my DEVO 8s DEVIATION 5.0.0 ...

Connect your Devo 8S to your computer with an appropriate USB cable. While holding down the "Ent" button on the radio, power it on. This puts the radio in USB mode and its should appear on your computer as a removable device. You can copy files onto the radio just as you would copy files on your computer. (This is not the case with Devo F series controllers - they require different handling.)