• Kartellinni
  • Kartellinni's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
More
06 Feb 2023 11:27 #78219 by Kartellinni
NoName MCU + LT89xx and Arduino + LT89xx was created by Kartellinni
Hello!

Please help with connecting two LT89XX chips

I'm new at this, so please don't be too hard on me.

There is an unknown control panel from the machine, it works on an unknown microcontroller (16-foot microcircuit with the following power supply: pin 5 - GND, pin 12 - +3.3 volts. The rest of the legs are occupied Gas, steering wheel, etc.
Warning: Spoiler! [ Click to expand ]

When the remote control is turned on, the remote control is in the device binding mode, which is signaled by alternately flashing LEDs.

At first I tried to scan the signal over the air using the NRF24, but it didn’t work out for me, I managed to find out only on which channels the remote control transmits the signal.

Next, I ordered the LT89XX chip as an XY-WA module for Arduino.

With the help of a logic analyzer, I connected to the SPI of the console and read into which registers and what was written. I compared it with the datasheet and made changes to the arduino sketch written for the LT89XX, writing the same values ​​to the registers as in the remote control.

Next, I launched the remote and the receiver and received data on the serial port, but this data is static and apparently does not relate to the data that the remote should send when you press the gas and steer. The remote also did not exit the binding mode.

I'm guessing I have to send something to the remote for the binding to happen, but I can't figure out what I should send. When I try to send what the remote control sent me, the remote control disables the binding mode (Perhaps it just turns off the indication or goes to sleep), but I don’t receive anything else from the remote control to the serial port. And the values transmitted by SPI to register 50 are changed to new ones.