Docker containers for building deviation
- FDR
- Offline
I've tried this to no avail:
./dmake LANGUAGE=hu TARGET=devo10
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
- Posts: 3333
(../utils/extract_strings.pl -update)
You will find new files at src/fs/language directory
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- FDR
- Offline
I opened the Shell from the docker, and in the src directory the "make language" has worked.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
- Posts: 3333
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- FDR
- Offline
Copyright (c) 1990-2008 Info-ZIP - Type 'zip "-L"' for software license.
Zip 3.0 (July 5th 2008). Usage:
zip [-options] [-b path] [-t mmddyyyy] [-n suffixes] [zipfile list] [-xi list]
The default action is to add or replace zipfile entries from list, which
can include the special name - to compress standard input.
If zipfile and list are omitted, zip compresses stdin to stdout.
-f freshen: only changed files -u update: only changed or new files
-d delete entries in zipfile -m move into zipfile (delete OS files)
-r recurse into directories -j junk (don't record) directory names
-0 store only -l convert LF to CR LF (-ll CR LF to LF)
-1 compress faster -9 compress better
-q quiet operation -v verbose operation/print version info
-c add one-line comments -z add zipfile comment
-@ read names from stdin -o make zipfile as old as latest entry
-x exclude the following names -i include only the following names
-F fix zipfile (-FF try harder) -D do not add directory entries
-A adjust self-extracting exe -J junk zipfile prefix (unzipsfx)
-T test zipfile integrity -X eXclude eXtra file attributes
-y store symbolic links as the link instead of the referenced file
-e encrypt -n don't compress these suffixes
-h2 show more help
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
- Posts: 3333
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- mwm
- Topic Author
- Offline
PhracturedBlue wrote: I did not include the ability to build linux-based emulators in the script yet.
It can be done by going into the shell and doing 'sudo apt-get install libfltk1.3-dev' (this is mentioned in this thread above)
So it seems that nobody has done this for the docker image we distribute yet?
Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.
My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Phobos
- Offline
- Posts: 16
My machine is windows 10 and I'm running the dockerToolbox. Everything works fine when I dont bind the git folder, but I want to use my own code.
$ docker create -it -v /e/quad/deviation/build:/release -v /e/quad:/git --name deviation_build deviationtx/deviation-do
cker
e6509598dff8f71a37a600f33eb4145858028482870a52880b3c6dceec029dea
pawel@PHOBOS-PC MINGW64 /e/quad/deviation/build (master)
$ docker start -i deviation_build
% Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time Current
Dload Upload Total Spent Left Speed
100 14058 100 14058 0 0 22220 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 22208
Updating build.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/root/build.py", line 389, in <module>
main()
File "/root/build.py", line 335, in main
cmd = gui(config)
File "/root/build.py", line 101, in gui
txs, emus = get_targets(GITDIR + "/src/target/")
File "/root/build.py", line 51, in get_targets
for f in sorted(os.listdir(dir)):
OSError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/git/deviation/src/target/'
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Phobos
- Offline
- Posts: 16
support.divio.com/local-development/dock...oxdocker-for-windows
1. Stop Docker Machine if it's running, with docker-machine stop.
2. In VirtualBox, add a Shared Folder: Settings > Shared Folders > Add share - this will be the directory where you want to locate your project, such as D:\Projects\Divio. Give it an appropriate Folder Name, such as Divio.
3. Restart Docker Machine, with docker-machine start.
4. SSH into the Docker Machine, with docker-machine ssh.
5. Create a directory in the machine as a mount point for the project directories, for example: mkdir projects. This will be /home/docker/projects - you can verify it by running pwd.
6. Mount the Shared Folder you named above (Divio) at the mount point you have created: sudo mount -t vboxsf -o uid=1000,gid=50 Divio /home/docker/projects
You can set up permanent mounting by editing the Boot2Docker configuration.
Edit /mnt/sda1/var/lib/boot2docker/profile (you may need to use sudo when opening the file) and add the commands:
mkdir /home/docker/projects
sudo mount -t vboxsf -o uid=1000,gid=50 Divio /home/docker/projects
Then folders can be mounted like so:
$ eval $(docker-machine env default)
$ docker create -it -v /home/docker/<yourReleaseFolder>:/release -v /home/docker/<yourGitFolder>:/git --name deviation_build deviationtx/deviation-docker
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- wind10071
- Offline
- Posts: 20
Why is that? Did I miss any plugins? How to install this plugin, I screenshot, win10 system
Need help
:哇噢:
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- FDR
- Offline
My building environment was quite old, so I tried to refresh it: updated the docker and pulled a fresh git repo. The docker and the build starts fine, but got those permission errors even when I run the cmd as administrator.
I'm on Windows 10, and run the docker with Win10's own inbuilt virtualization from the command window...
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- joeclone
- Offline
- Posts: 98
+ Building 'devo6.elf'
/opt/gcc-arm-none-eabi-8-2018-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/8.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: devo6.elf section `.data' will not fit in region `rom'
/opt/gcc-arm-none-eabi-8-2018-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/8.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: region `rom' overflowed by 64 bytes
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [devo6.elf] Error 1
make: *** [zip_devo6] Error 2
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- vlad_vy
- Offline
- Posts: 3333
If you use common "4-in-1" module, you can disable HAS_4IN1_FLASH and HAS_MULTIMOD_SUPPORT without any problems.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- joeclone
- Offline
- Posts: 98
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- eried
- Offline
- Posts: 80
+ Compiling 'pages/320x240x16/advanced/mixer_setup.c'
+ Building 'devo6.elf'
/opt/gcc-arm-none-eabi-8-2018-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/8.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: devo6.elf section `.data' will not fit in region `rom'
/opt/gcc-arm-none-eabi-8-2018-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/8.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: region `rom' overflowed by 64 bytes
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [devo6.elf] Error 1
make: *** [zip_devo6] Error 2
PS C:\WINDOWS\system32>
any help? I just want to start trying to fix some bugs in my t8sg v2
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- gdenton
- Offline
- Posts: 71
Otherwise make the changes vlad_vy suggests 2 posts above yours.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- eried
- Offline
- Posts: 80
gdenton wrote: If you are only interested in the t8sg v2 then don't build for the devo6.
Otherwise make the changes vlad_vy suggests 2 posts above yours.
Ohhhh!! thanks for the hint, I though the "default" on top was refering to the platforms I had selected on bottom lists, only building for t8sg v2 works!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Home
- Forum
- Development
- Development
- Docker containers for building deviation