- Posts: 796
Voice alerts test build
- Moeder
- Offline
edit: I noticed the alarms get triggered every 2 seconds, I updated all builds to trigger alarms every 15 seconds so we have enough time to clear our mp3 queue
edit 2: all builds can now be found in this post
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
vimeo.com/200585332?utm_source=email&utm...4&utm_campaign=28749
So getting there, now it is to make it more user friendly..... to be able to edit and change from tx,
At power on of TX it not complete works, but halfly generate alarm.
As you can see I still have a small test external module with a laptop speaker, running with external battery!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
Meanwhile I took some effort to update the genspeech utility provided by phantom-8. It will now automatically get the audio file lengths and add them to the map files. I attached a new set of MP3s from the nicer sounding OS X "say" as well as an updated map file.
All code changes have been pushed to my repository and the current master branch has been merged, so all current protocols and features are available. I also moved UART5 enabling for the U7E into hardware.ini so we do not need different builds for U7E users.
BTW, all development builds are now moved into this single post to make them easier accessible. The zip for devo7e is too large to be attached, it is available on request.
edit: we now also have numerical of the seconds remaining on timer prealerts
edit2: builds removed due to major changes because of new music config menu. new builds can be found further down this thread.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
Added support for timer prealert.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- HappyHarry
- Offline
- Posts: 1136
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
I tried to enable and disable the uart5=1 line in hardware.ini, but does not play any sound. No tx battery volt.
neither do work the Voice alert on switch change, but also your previous build didn't do that as far as I can remember.
FYI The mp3 files on dfplayer, may contain any txt in the file name, as long as the filename start with 4 digit nr it works.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
I will update genspeech to add more info to the mp3 filenames.
edit: switch alerts work fine in the emulator...
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
Using your latest posted model1.map
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
I changed the code once more and updated the build above. Please try again and make sure you have the extended-audio-uart5 in hardware.ini commented out.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
I can get transmitter voltage now very nicely smoothly spoken with a good timing. It comes indeed every 15sec or so, and stops depending on threshold set.
The welcome to deviation message sounds not at boot of Transmitter, but when throttle stick is put at zero, if tx start with throttle up, no welcome. It plays goodbuy at shut down.
If I start a timer voice message plays. Switches I did not test as there are non in model 1 configured.
But I relabeled same file to model13.map, to test it with my FRSKY x receiver, were I have multiple switches and 3 telemetry alarms 1-rx volt (5v), lipo pack volt (3-4s), RSSI. When doing this I cannot get any sound, not even "welcome to deviation"
It is bedtime now and 1 wire broke of my dfplayer, this needs more testing but all very promising!!
I am definitively going to wire up my speaker more nicely, for further testing!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
Concerning your issue with model13, I could not reproduce it in the emulator, so would you mind sending me your model file and the map file for testing purposes?
BTW, I'm in the process of moving the model dependent alerts to the model.ini and global alerts to sound.ini while using the map file just as the index for time length and MP3 descriptions. This is is the basis for the configuration of sounds via menu later on.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
Niice to get rid of the MAP file and have it in model.ini
Plenty of stuff on the wish list for telemetry and alerts;
-Select vibrate, beeb, or voice, or both?
-Select scroll from list, the sound to play and test the sound.
-Change or set the volume for the DF player?
-Set repetition interval for alerts.
-Set timer threshold for alerts, only alert if condition is true for period of time (0 is direct alert, step of 0.1sec)
-Play Values on button press, so switch to request voice readout manually, it play some (telemetry) values as setup on the switch.
-Easy way to display the min / max values of telemetry or kind of flight summary screen, so after flight easily can see what was min/max RSSI/Battery etc. (Data may be discard at power on/off)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
We wil have to keep a "music.map" or something like it (maybe better alert.map? mp3.map?) to keep file descriptions and lengths.Fernandez wrote: Niice to get rid of the MAP file and have it in model.ini
For now has been already implemented by phantom-8 in sound.ini, it will have to be moved to model.ini for model-specific alerts. unfortunately for value readouts we cannot use "both", as the beep-timer is used for mp3-timing.Fernandez wrote: Select vibrate, beeb, or voice, or both?
Already planned...Fernandez wrote: Select scroll from list, the sound to play and test the sound.
I guess setting it globally for all alarms will be enough, right?Fernandez wrote: Change or set the volume for the DF player?
Will be easy.Fernandez wrote: Set repetition interval for alerts.
Not on my high priority list, but doable nonetheless.Fernandez wrote: Set timer threshold for alerts, only alert if condition is true for period of time (0 is direct alert, step of 0.1sec)
-Play Values on button press, so switch to request voice readout manually, it play some (telemetry) values as setup on the switch.
This is probably more a matter of improving the datalog feature...Fernandez wrote: -Easy way to display the min / max values of telemetry or kind of flight summary screen, so after flight easily can see what was min/max RSSI/Battery etc. (Data may be discard at power on/off)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
Now labeled same file to model13.map and no more sound, not even welcome to deviation.
Wanted to test with some telemetry alerts.
Looks like the file possibly not being read?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
1. Move your model1.map to the devo filesystems base directory (same as tx.ini and hardware.ini) and name it music.map
2. Remove model specific switch entries from music.map
3. Add model specific information in the desired model.ini using the following pattern:
[music]
FMODE0=2000
FMODE2=2008
MIX0=2005
MIX1=2004
MIX2=2002
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
So when from working model file, switch to model 12/13, all audio stops at select.
When changing back to working model file, audio come back, but only online after reboot tx only.
At start of TX, it plays still two sounds , "first 1sec battery alert" than it halfway play "welcome to deviation"
When there is for instance "Transmitrer battery 5.1Volt" if pressing start timer, does not override andplay start timer, it completes message but after competetiion there is quite some time and them plays "timer 1 activated"
Attached the model files on my tx
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Moeder
- Offline
- Posts: 796
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Fernandez
- Offline
- Posts: 983
I saw that nul commands at the end too, actually I have no idea were this come from, never typed it........Can I remove it? All my models are just edited by Tx menu.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Home
- Forum
- Development
- Builds
- Voice alerts test build