7E power to RF modules has disappeared.

More
28 Aug 2016 13:04 #53196 by jonrev
Not having much luck with questions being answered but thought I'd just see if anyone could help on this forum.
I have a Devo7E which I have modded with NRF, A7105 modules and the resistor power short mod. All went well and I have been using it with several V2x2 quads.
Recently I bought a F450 with Lemon Rx, Naza-M lite FC with GPS etc. Been struggling to set this up as I'm no programming wiz but got to the stage of getting the Devo to operate all channels of the Naza albeit not in quite the right way but I was slowly making progress.
After one of my attempts to alter the .ini via USB I turned off the Tx and when I turned it back on it had lost all modules including the CYRF- none were recognised as being installed. Everything else on the Tx works fine and all buttons and sticks are working but just no RF modules.
I've tried all the software settings and all are fine so I took out the add-in modules and left just the CYRF and altered the .ini file to suit- still nothing. The 7E always seemed to get fairly warm after a bit of use and I assumed this was normal but the thought struck that maybe it shouldn't have and something was wrong
Thinking I may have a burned component or track I had a good look with a magnifier but found no signs of problems. Unsoldered the shield from the CYRF and had a look in there and again all seems OK.
Had a probe round with my DVM and can find no voltage supply inside the CYRF module anywhere. I assume one of the external solder points along the bottom should be supplying power but none of them has a voltage present. The VDD pin at right of the line of points below the CYRF has 3.3v.