Esky Belt cp v2 with spectrum AR6210 + Devo 8s

More
29 Apr 2013 19:48 #9342 by Jelmo01
HI
I hope that someone is able to help me out here. :-)

Does anyone have a good starting point configration to my old Belt cp v2 on a devo 8s.(receiver is spectum AR6210)

Thanks
Regards
Jelmo01

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 May 2013 02:49 - 05 May 2013 02:50 #9573 by RoJAck
I'll try to get there eventually... I just got Deviation loaded so I'm still learning my way around the menus and mixers. I also have a Belt CP V2 with a Spektrum 6 ch receiver in it, so eventually I'll set up my Devo 10 to fly it, but it's going to be a few days before I get to it, that's for sure. Though I have the Devo 10, I bet it would be pretty close to what you'd use for the Devo 8.
Last edit: 05 May 2013 02:50 by RoJAck.

More
05 May 2013 09:03 #9586 by Jelmo01
That's sounds great. Thanks a lot Rojack

Regards
Jelmo01

More
10 May 2013 15:58 #9808 by RoJAck
Got it! ...now I just have to figure out how to post it.

Keep in mind, this is an AR6110 and a Devo10, but I think it will translate easily enough to what you have.

More
10 May 2013 18:17 - 10 May 2013 18:22 #9810 by RoJAck
Ok, my quick test flight to prove it works was successful, but will need some sub-trims. This model file I am attaching is all zero sub-trims, so please go through the typical on-heli CCPM setup and center your servo arms and check your travel for things moving too far, interfering, bumping, etc. at full deflections (min/max throt and min/max aile and elev at the same time). (with motor unplugged of course!) All dependent on your particular head setup.

I'm using the "120" Swash type with the defaults (normal/60). My AR6110 is DSM2, so I use that. You could use DSMX for your AR6210. I have 7 channels set, and using "Advanced" Mixer GUI.