T8SG Jumper Plus v2 XK k123 ini file in this post

More
23 Sep 2018 01:53 - 24 Sep 2018 03:35 #71015 by ksaves2
Here's a k123 setup for the Jumper transmitter suitable for beginners. It''s based upon the *.ini file available here but that one was for the k110 and had a crap 3 point pitch/throttle curve that is garbage. I converted it to a 5 point curve and it is half way decent for me.

"A" switch all the way up "A0" is throttle kill. "A1", one click down is armed and ready-to-fly. Make sure the mode 2 left throttle/collective is fully down so you don't get zipped upon!

"C" switch is 3D/6G switch. One or two clicks DOWN is 6G and the "G" on the OLED screen is in the negative and lit up around the black "G" letter. Remember one click down for 6G on the switch. I haven't figured out 3D and my ships go katty wumpus on 3D. One day I'll figure it out.

"B" switch is the dual rate switch and I like full throws even though I'm a beginner just flying from about May. Full "up" on the B switch or B0 is full throw on the controls. Clicking down gives less throw. With the Hall effect gimbals and a cool head/brain I do o.k. so I put the switch to full throw in the up position. I'm an old lapsed nitro guy from the late 80's so I like to bang it around
even though I didn't get much past circuits back then. Am a born again heli flier and am loving it! Crash the micros and most times, pick 'em up, straighten the blades and keep on fly'in.

The "D" switch is flight mode norm/idle up1/idle up2. NOTE WELL: I only modified the "norm" pitch and throttle curve and my k123 and for that matter my XK k110 fly well at that setting. I haven't mastered 3D setup whatsoever!! Every time I try the 3D switch, the swash goes katty wumpus on all my helis and the things go out of control!! Yeah, I'll figure it out later. Keep the D switch all the way up. If someone with more experience can comment, I welcome it!