Turnigy micro-x Devo7e config.

More
07 Jun 2015 11:17 #33576 by Allen
Turnigy micro-x Devo7e config. was created by Allen
Hi guys,

I have been searching but can't find a lot of info to configure this model.

Having problems with arming, I have a Frankenstein ini as I'm just Learning.

Does anyone have an in I for this model for devo 7e?.
Or can anyone assist?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jun 2015 07:45 #33622 by Allen
Replied by Allen on topic Turnigy micro-x Devo7e config.
No one?

More
08 Jun 2015 19:45 #33649 by greenfly
Replied by greenfly on topic Turnigy micro-x Devo7e config.
Sometimes I wish they had a beginner's guide to setting up new models. They have some advanced instruction here...

http://www.deviationtx.com/forum/how-to/3948-tutorial-on-writing-a-model-config-file

Did you setup a new model using one of the templates?

More
08 Jun 2015 19:49 #33650 by mwm
Replied by mwm on topic Turnigy micro-x Devo7e config.
What should a beginners guide cover? The Standard GUI is designed for helicopters, and seems to be inadequate for modern flight control systems. The tutorial you reference starts by describing a basic setup for a 4-channel model, which should get you started for most 'copters except older CP models that still need swash mixing.

Do not ask me questions via PM. Ask in the forums, where I'll answer if I can.

My remotely piloted vehicle ("drone") is a yacht.

More
08 Jun 2015 20:32 #33653 by greenfly
I think there needs to be something more directed at newcomers to the RC hobby, especially the crowd that is coming from the toy quadcopter realm. I don't want to take anything away... just highlight what is meaningful to quads and what they can ignore. Swash mixing for instance. Is this important to me if I only fly quads?

Here might be some topics...
  • Basic terms for quadcopters
  • What mixers are and how they work
  • Setting up a new quadcopter
  • How to emulate dual rates of the stock TX