KN protocol adaption for Feilun helicopter?

More
10 Oct 2014 22:33 #26037 by aMax
Is here anyone working on a KN protocol, suitable for the Feilun helicopter FX 071C or FX 070C, fixed pitch, FBL, 6 axes_gyro_system?

www.feiluntoys.com/EN/feilun/product_lis...&class2_ID=&keyWord=

I was ask for help from some members of rcgroup.com who own these birds. But I am no coder, the only thing I can do is asking here in this community for an adaption, based on the existing KN protocol of the WL V977.

These helicopters seem to bind to the V977 TX, but with slow action on the swash plate.
A TX and a RX (board) will be shipped to work with.

Some photos. A better one of the TX will follow

i.imgur.com/2szinhh.jpg
static.rcgroups.net/forums/attachments/4...a6909168-216-PCB.jpg

Thanks guys for your attention.

Devo7e, TaranisQ X7, R9M , 4in1 MM, Futaba FC18plusV3.2 & DFT/FLD-02

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Oct 2014 10:23 #26038 by victor123s
Replied by victor123s on topic KN protocol adaption for Feilun helicopter?
If it does bind and can be flown by 977 TX then it is already compatible with Deviation KN protocol. The only thing needed is the appropriate setup of the model parameters. If you are certain that 977 and FX071C can exchange TX to fly, at least in 6G mode for 977.

977 is a micro heli which doesn't need a lot of throw like larger heli to make it goes fast. Also it is intended to be a stable, easy to fly, beginner friendly 6ch heli.

More
11 Oct 2014 11:32 #26039 by ricchrist
Replied by ricchrist on topic KN protocol adaption for Feilun helicopter?